Class Introductions

Hello and welcome! I’m Becky Stern, instructor for Making Studio. Please introduce yourself here, on our class blog! When you make your post, be sure to include a picture with your face (it really helps me learn your name quickly!!) and don’t forget to put your post in the “Class Introductions” category!

I’ll start.

Screen Shot 2014-09-04 at 11.42.42 AM

I’m director of wearable electronics at Adafruit, an educational electronics company here in NYC. There I make projects to get novices excited about learning to build their own electronics, and document them in step-by-step guides and videos. Check out my tutorials!

In addition to electronics and garments/accessories, I like making art with my buddies in the Free Art and Technology group and the Madagascar Institute, as well as jewelry I sell on Etsy.

When I’m not making, I like to hang out with my dog and watch movies.

You can find me on Twitter, Facebook, Google+, the Adafruit YouTube channel and blog, Ravelry, and my own site, Sternlab.org.