Panisa’s Gravity Pendant

Gravity pendant is a soft huggable light for ceiling hang.

DSC_0005
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERADSC_0009

Another feature is there is a small gap on the lamp that you can insert things or your hand and create silhouette. Shadow play or guessing game is some suggested activities.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The light turned on and off by pulling down.

This product is made of spandex fabric, cotton filling, LED stripes and the circuit.`OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

After presenting this light to class, I decided to make some adjustment to the product, by trying to combine different materials together to see the different diffusions. Also, instead of stuffing the lamp with cotton, I tried plastic beads to give more weights to the pendant.
DSC_0029

The result came out unpleasantly because the fabric is still not right. However, I’m happy with the weight of the new stuff material as it gives more sense of gravity.

2

I’m glad that I’ve tried it over and will continue developing this thing until it works! 3D fabric is my new goal!