Class Introductions

Hello and welcome to Making Studio fall 2015!! I’m excited to start our journey together. Please introduce yourself here on the class blog. Please:

  • Include a recent picture with your face (so I can learn your names)
  • Put the post in the “class introductions” category
  • Tell us a bit about yourself! Hobbies, background, or anything you want me to know or see.
  • Complete and publish your post by midnight tonight!

I’ll go first.

Screen Shot 2015-09-10 at 2.23.36 PM

I’m the director of wearable electronics at Adafruit, where I teach people how to build electronics projects through web tutorials and videos. Check out my tutorials to get an idea of the weekly projects we publish.

Here’s a recent project that was more ambitious than most:

Outside of work I like to play with my dog and make craft projects.

Screen Shot 2015-09-10 at 2.29.20 PM