Bond. James Bond. + RGBLED Trials

I don’t read sheet music. I tried to learn how from a 10 minute video, but it turns out that a 10 minute video doesn’t make you proficient enough to decode your favorite 80’s song. So, I turned to the giants that came before me. I found a sweet James Bond theme sketch and a tone library. The volume for the “song” is controlled by a potentiometer, and I have admit, that fade really made me feel like a DJ 🙂

What I liked about digging into someone else’s tutorial was figuring out the mechanics for building and loading custom libraries to Arduino. What a powerful addition to my skill set!

Here it is in action:

Well, that went swimmingly. Unfortunately, my RGBLED was a dud. I wired up the circuit diagram, tried two different sets of code, and two different LEDs. Alas, no luck. I will be inquiring as to why. Stay tuned.

Michael