I’m Becky Stern!

djciaojaWelcome to Making Studio! Your first assignment is to write a blog post here– introduce yourself! Once you have access to post to the site, please:

  • Include a recent picture with your face (help me learn your names)
  • Put the post in the “class introductions” category
  • Tell us a bit about yourself! Hobbies, background, or anything you want me to know or see.
  • Complete and publish your post by midnight tonight!

I’ll start:

I was born in Florida but moved to Connecticut when I was very young. After dropping out of grad school twice, I took a job at MAKE Magazine writing DIY project articles and making videos. Later I worked for Adafruit as the Director of Wearable Electronics. Now I work for Instructables, posting projects and writing classes on all types of DIY topics. You can see my work at my Instructables profile page, my website, and follow me on YouTube, Instagram, and Twitter.

I also love to ride my motorcycle and play with my dog, a 5 year old pit bull named Olive.

Looking forward to class! I’m very excited to get to know you throughout the semester.