Project Proposal: Who did we pass by w/ Wireless Arduino​

street.jpg

他生之緣 

There’s an old saying in Buddism that even brushing past a person is one’s karma.

My final project will be on our daily interactions with strangers. Using a near-field communication (NFC) sensor or a radio frequency identification (RFID) sensor, I want to create a device that keeps track of people I passed by unconsciously. Though the premise of this idea is that everyone has this device, I find this interaction very interesting.

 

Steps:

  1. Build a 2″x 2″ device that interacts with another device.
  2. Make a 6″x 6″ box that lights up (green or red).
  3. Put the Bluetooth or NFC sensor inside of the device.
  4. Before you go to bed, you will be able to see the list of people who passed by throughout the day.

 

Draft parts and tools list

 

Functions I wish to explore

  • IFTTT
  • IoT
  • The unconscious human interaction

KakaoTalk_Photo_2016-11-20-19-54-04_48.jpeg

 

One thought on “Project Proposal: Who did we pass by w/ Wireless Arduino​

  1. jingtinghe

    I love interaction! I also have an idea about a rock band and the audience, but I want my final project more like a product rather than an artwork then I give up that idea.

Comments are closed.